Honda

1707 N. Main St
Directions Walnut Creek, CA 94596

  • Sales: (866) 974-5817
  • Service: (866) 901-5237
  • Parts: (866) 729-1723

Simply Different.

Testimonials

Hear What Our Customers Have to Say

"From Ashley on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
7/24/2016


Recently got rear ended and had an electrical issue with the parking shift gear getting locked up and brake light stopped working. SCARY!
Wasn't able to diagnose this myself and am not very mechanically inclined when it comes to cars so I thought I'd take my car into the mothership for expertise. 
Scheduled an appointment the previous weekend before and thank goodness I did. This place gets booked solid about a week in advance. 
I came in for a diagnosis on Saturday at 7:30 and the service center had tons of cars lined up already - I was a little surprised this many people were up early on a Saturday for auto service. 
Waited about ten minutes in the line of cars before I spoke with someone. I worked with Bob who was incredibly knowledgable, kind and very detailed. He told me he would need to leave my car with their electronics department meant for at least half the day to get it looked at and fixed. He promised to call once they figured my issue out. 
Around 10:40, Bob called me and told me it was the brake switch that needed to be replaced, gave me the quote for diagnostic and the total to fix it. I was  little disappointed my brake switch decided to fail me after the accident but knew that Honda would do a proficient job at fixing it and also check everything else (tire pressure, oil, battery)... So I went ahead and had them fix it. 
I told Bob to proceed with my car and he thanked me for choosing Honda for my needs and told me he'd call me regardless once they were done with the repair. 
I had to leave town and wasn't able to pick it up later in the day. Unfortunately their service department is closed on Sunday but they are flexible enough to let you have a "late pick up" on Sunday. This required leaving payment before pick up which was fine and they left my keys with the receptionist at the service entrance side. Super quick and easy transaction. Love the fact I could pick it up even though the service department is closed on Sunday's. Yay for helping the Monday through Friday 8-5'ers schedules over the weekend. 
Very happy, confident and relieved that my car was fixed by Honda in Walnut Creek. Very convenient location to me and friendly service by all. 
Would like to mention their service entrance is across the parking garage at Target me you will need to sit in your car until you reach the service desk and an advisor comes to our car window. This can get confused with their sales side of the dealership so it's good to know beforehand. 

If you own a Honda - it's best to get service done here. May cost you more than another small auto shop but at least you can rest assured they're experts here and you'll have more of a guaranteed good service in terms of functionality. Brownie points for friendly advisors. 
Thanks, Honda!

" From Eric on Yelp"


5.0 star rating
7/23/2016

My wife and I just had a baby and couldn't get into the dealerships to look and test drive.  Where most dealerships blew my wife off when she called to ask about prices, Chris at Walnut Creek Honda went above and beyond to help us with prices. My wife called him numerous times with questions about prices and features and Chris was always willing to help. Without a doubt my wife and I recommend Walnut Creek Honda and Chris was fantastic to work with!  The car is perfect ... Thanks to Chris and everyone at Walnut Creek Honda!

"From Joanna on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
7/20/2016   
I just purchased my first car, a 2016 Honda Civic EX-T, last Saturday from Matt. The experience was overall comforting, respectful, and organized.  Matt is very knowledgeable - he knows a lot about Honda and cars in general. My family and I were at the dealership for about 4 hours! I could tell that he is a good salesman, because he truly cares about his customers. I was going to purchase the EX-L with navigation, which was approximately $3,000 more than the EX-T. Then I changed my mind last minute, and he said that the EX-T is a better option, especially since it was my first car purchase. I was impressed that he wasn't trying to sell me the more expensive trim. I love my Honda Civic! I am extremely happy with my purchase. :) I always read Yelp reviews before I check a place out, and Yelp did not fail me again -- Walnut Creek Honda had the best reviews in the Bay Area, and I highly recommend them.

"From Aaron on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
7/18/2016
Jennifer in Used Car Sales is a sweetheart, an honest woman and a MAGICIAN.  Twice now she has found my family the perfect car at the perfect time at the perfect price.  Our second experience this weekend (and in the months leading up to this weekend) was wonderful!  Jennifer remembered our needs, our wants and our complaints and made us feel very comfortable taking our time finding the right car.  After a few months of obnoxiousness from my husband and I (...my husband...) the exact car with the exact features he wanted arrived just in time for us to snatch it up.  The staff helped us put a hold on the car until Sunday to work with Jennifer.

The financial staff was friendly and very efficient.  I forgot his name - I'm sorry financial guy! - but he was excellent.  Very to-the-point, helpful and got us out of there in about half an hour.

I want to live in the couches in their waiting room.  Like sitting on a buttery marshmallow.

"From Alexis on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
7/6/2016

 

I only buy vehicles over email. Why? Because I despise the back-and-forth BS associated with in-person negotiations. So when I was in the market for a car to replace my beloved Prius, I contacted numerous dealers to get an out-the-door price for my vehicle of choice and some written assurance that the dealer would pay KBB value for a trade-in. 

Multiple dealers failed to comply with my request for an OTD price, instead quoting me a different price without factoring in tax, destination fees etc. Further requests for an OTD price went ignored, signaling that these dealerships were shady establishments that provide a lowball quote while making up the difference in associated fees. 

Some dealers refused to confirm they would provide KBB value for my trade-in. While I understand an appraisal is necessary to give an actual value, you don't need an appraisal to tell me if you give KBB value or not. You either do or you don't. I thus had to assume those dealers were luring me in with a good price for the new car, with the goal of making a higher profit by offering below-market trade-in value for my car. In other words, they too were wasting my time.

David Klenow at WC Honda was one of the few dealers who was transparent with me and didn't waste my time. He did not even offer the lowest price for the new car, but I was willing to pay a little more for no BS (and more certainty around the eventual OTD cost). He even saved me another trip by delivering my new car to me. If I'm in the market for another Honda, he will be my first email inquiry.

"From Stephanie on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
6/9/2016
 

SERVICE REVIEW: A+++++ Bob and his team always go above and beyond to keep my Civic running in tip top condition. They make me feel welcome and keep me looking forward to my annual-ish services. I have come to trust them to tell me what my car needs, unlike other garages I've been to where it feels like they take advantage of me being a woman who doesn't know much about cars. Thanks guys for always being so fun and friendly!

"From Tom on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
6/8/2016

 

I purchased a 2016 CR-V from David Klenow yesterday, and it was an exceptional experience.  He was fair, responsive, and highly respectful of my time.  Next time I am in the market for a Honda I will go out of my way to deal with David again.

Highly, highly recommended!

"From Anthony on Yelp"

4.0 star rating
5/25/2016

  Bought my third used car 2 weeks ago (5/14). Got a call 2 days later Smog Cert. did not get done. We did deal late Sat. eve. Love working with Mark and Steve in UC Dept. Service Advisor called me the 2nd day after purchase, she was apologetic and professional. We chose a date and time for me to bring in my CR-V. Had Adam Fladeboe help me. It was very easy task, done in two hrs. Service was Great.

"Letter to our Sales Manager"

Hello Michael, 
I had a wonderfully positive experience purchasing my Fit Sport due to Zack's excellent assistance. Zack came in on his day off to show me the car- he was respectful, professional, friendly, and really low-key-- he did not pressure us or pull any "slick sales tricks."
He had a great test drive route planned out that really let me see how the car handled different conditions. Zack was knowledgeable about the Fit Sport and was able to answer all of our questions. He was also respectful of my budget and secured an excellent deal for me that I am so happy with. My mother came with me to purchase this car- she has bought many cars throughout her life and she said this was the easiest, most hassle free car-purchasing experience she has ever had.
I am loving my Fit Sport and could not be happier with it. I have already started recommending Zack and Walnut Creek Honda to friends- based on the service we received, I would recommend Zack for a promotion or a customer service award!
Natalie                                                                                                                                                                     
Natalie

"From Matt A on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
4/20/2016  


I drove all the way from Sacramento to buy my new Honda today and I have to say I couldn't be happier with the service I received. Everyone is very friendly and there never was a rushed or pushy feeling to buy. Walnut Creek Honda is a very welcoming dealer and I would definitely do business with them again. Jeanne and Luis were very helpful and I highly recommend them. The entire process took less than an a couple of hours from start to finish. Even their F&I (normally a hellish experience at most dealers) was exceptional.

Matt A

"From Kristin on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
4/10/2016 

I came here because my Honda Fit was one of the ones to be recalled (ugh). I arrived at 11:30 on a Wednesday and was out by noon.

I was helped by Bob Wynashe and I am so grateful that he was the one who helped me because I was so worried that this process was going to be a nightmare and he made it so simple.

Bob looked my car over for pre-existing dents and scratches, then had me fill out and sign a couple forms, then got the address for Enterprise for me and sent me on my way.

I had the option to leave my Honda there to be parked on Arroyo St. while they wait for the part to come in or I could take it home and keep it parked at home. I chose to park it at home.  

Honda is paying for the rental car I received from Enterprise and lucky for me, Enterprise was just up the street from here.

Bob was so professional and his customer service skills are wonderful!

Kristin

"From Yolanda R. on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
2/17/2016
I just purchased a new car from Walnut Creek Honda. Prior to the purchase, I had read the Yelp reviews and noticed Larry Silk's name. After I did my research, I chose WC Honda and was not disappointed.  The car price was in my budget and the overall experience was very positive.  Larry and Jeff, Finance Manager, were professional, respectful and seem like decent human beings.  I strongly recommend WC Honda.
Yolanda R.

"From Sharon On Yelp"

5.0 star rating
1/23/2016

On NYE 2015 I was intent on buying a car so my husband and I went to Walnut Creek Honda to browse while waiting to hear back from Concord Honda about my financing.  Neil Febus was the salesman who helped us.  I test drove an Accord EX and Neil took the time to explain the car's features and we drove around to get a really good feel of the car. 
As it turns out, I purchased a 2016 Accord Sport.  What was really the deciding factor was the personalized service I got from Neil and great financing I received from Honda.  Not once did I feel any pressure, and even got to customized my car.   The hardest part about the whole process  was deciding which car to buy.  And to top it off, Neil took the extra step to pair my phone with my car (which I probably wouldn't have figured out) and explained in depth my car's settings and other features I wouldn't have bothered with if he'd not shown me.   He even called to follow up to see how I'm enjoying my car.  Needless to say,  I'm a very satisfied customer.  This was the best car buying experience.

  • My ride
Sharon L.

"From Maelynn on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
1/22/2016

I got a wonderful deal on my 2013 Honda CR V. I was nervous since it's my first car that I am fully accountable for, but thanks to my family and girlfriend was able to get the car I wanted at a really decent price. 

I tried many times to call the Honda of Stevens Creek since it is a lot closer to where we live but they apparently never answer their phones. But Jennifer at Walnut Creek responded to my phone call and emails right away. I drove about an hour to get there and it was well worth the trip. Jennifer was very nice, helpful and I felt very comfortable with her. All the staff that we interacted with were also very nice and approachable. All in all, it was an eventful and rewarding day for me.

Maelynn

"From D.C on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
2/6/2016

 Great customer service from Eric (sales) and John (finance). No hassle. They even found me a slightly better interest rate than I expected. More importantly they didn't give me wrong information unlike a certain dealer in Daly City (a person there totally did not know the facts about what she was selling). The whole experience in buying my car was so casual that I felt like it was a trap... But it wasn't a trap. Would recommend.

D.C.

"From Bob C. on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
1/26/2016

Just purchased a used car with my daughter from WC Honda.  The whole process could not have been better.  Luis Padron was great....knowledgeable, helpful but never pushy.  Great service!

Bob C.

"From Harpreet on Yelp"

5.0 star rating
1/6/2016

I've been going to Walnut Creek Honda ever since we purchased our Honda Odyssey. We love the customer service here- they treat everyone very well. Probably because they are family owned and not a big corporate store.

Recently I worked with Adam Fladeboe in the service department for my service needs. He is very professional, honest, knowledgeable about cars, and provides excellent service. He took good care of us during our recent visit which made us happy customers!

Harpreet J.

Contact

Walnut Creek Honda

1707 N. Main St
Directions Walnut Creek, CA 94596

  • Sales: (866) 974-5817
  • Service: (866) 901-5237
  • Parts: (866) 729-1723

Sales Hours

  • Monday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Saturday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday 11:00am - 6:00pm
See all department hours

Sales Dept. Hours

  • Monday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Tuesday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Thursday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am - 8:00pm
  • Saturday 9:00am - 6:00pm
  • Sunday 11:00am - 6:00pm

Parts Dept. Hours

  • Monday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Friday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Saturday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sunday Closed

Service Dept. Hours

  • Monday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Tuesday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Thursday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Friday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Saturday 7:00am - 7:00pm
  • Sunday Closed